It’s Not Fun If It’s Not Last Minute

I’m so glad that I am one of those people[1] that plan everything and do a bit at a time so it doesn’t pile up. I’m also glad that I don’t ever drink nor do I ever resort to sarcasm as a personal shield…

 Now that I’ve thoroughly beaten you over the head it is clear I am a leave it to the last moment kind of guy. It’s like if I have the chance to do something else I will so I need that extra pressure to keep me on task and also producing. I’m sure it’s also great for my heart, hair line and blood pressure. I can’t say I thrive on pressure because I don’t enjoy that time, I’m usually saying something that shouldn’t be repeated, but every time there I am again trying to get things in last minute.

 That brings me to today. There are no firm deadlines per se but I’ve set some for myself and when I write another entry later today[2] I will be updating you on how things went. So without further ado today’s list that is clearly as important to you as people’s Facebook statuses updating their entire date.

 

– Chapter One of my novel – Ok it’s seriously time to get this motherfucker done. I hope that shows how frustrated I am simply talking about starting but probably not as sick as you are hearing about it. Before this day is done the prologue to the novel will be completed. That’s guaranteed. 

– Blog post – Does it make me a self serving dick to make one of my goals “writing out my goals”?

– Bio – Usually for my friends at Recon Rag I write a bio about somebody, this time I am going to write a bio on a battle. I’ll post a link if they publish, if not I’ll just put it here. 

 So that brings us to the close of part one of this entry. Check back and by 6pm central I will have part two with a successful update (see how you don’t leave any manoeuvring room) and if not I will happily publish whatever mocking comment you wish to put on this thing. 


[1] What do you mean “those people?”

[2] “And when celebrities give their kids normal names” I’m sure you’re thinking

Leave a comment